2 issues with Ajax Search Pro

Home Forums Product Support Forums Ajax Search Pro for WordPress Support 2 issues with Ajax Search Pro

This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Ernest Marcinko Ernest Marcinko 6 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    vbramante
    vbramante
    Participant

Hi!
    I’ve been using the Lite version since a couple of months ago, and bought the Pro version yesterday. Our client website based on WP has the BuddyPress plugins, Slider Revolution, and Kleo theme. Everything is up to date, and WP version is 4.9.1.

The first issue is with the results, I send you 2 attachments with the same search on each version. The Lite version returns the correct forum post (1st result), while the Pro returns a phrase of the 2nd post as the 1st result instead of the forum post.

I checked both configurations and they share the same settings, not counting the additional options the Pro version has.

The second issues is with the new Firefox, version 57.0.2. If I set the results layout to horizontal, instead of having all the results in one row and the slider (working ok with Chrome and Edge), Firefox adds a 2nd row and the slider is missing.I send those prints too.

If you need more info about those problems, please contact me. Regards,

Victor

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    Ernest Marcinko
    Ernest Marcinko
    Keymaster

Hi Victor,

Thank you for the proper details, it helps me a lot.

Based on the screenshot, I would say that the first result on the lite version is a forum topic custom post type, and on the pro version is a forum reply post type. I’m not sure though, but the result format does look like a reply to me. Can you please check if the correct custom post type is choosen on the General Options -> Sources panel?

I just tested the page on firefox as well, but it appears correct to me: https://i.imgur.com/fJ4ja1W.jpg