Just trying to get a simple question answered

Home Forums Product Support Forums Ajax Search Pro for WordPress Support Just trying to get a simple question answered

This topic contains 7 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by crackedvessel crackedvessel 6 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    crackedvessel
    crackedvessel
    Participant

I have been trying to get a simple question answered since early this afternoon. I’m not a developer, programmer, or anything – I learn what I need to know to do what I need to do, but I am up to my eye balls, and I don’t want to study this program if it isn’t capable of meeting my needs. I have been awake 72 hours and I need to know if this will do what I need it to do before I invest one more second of my time. I can’t find this most basic answer in your documentation.

Will Ajax Search Pro allow me to exclude pages and/or specific sections of what it finds from the results being returned to customers? I know that seems lie a screwy question, but I run an in-person and an online store from the same system, and while that system will allow me to hide products available only in the store from my online buyers so they can’t see them on the page, it can’t hide them from the built-in search, so if a person enters the name of the product or something close into it, they find my hidden products.

I see notes on how to hide things by category, but that means a wordpress category, and that doesn’t apply here. I’d have to be able to hide these pages by using the Ecwid category code (Ecwid is the e-commerce system), or by some kind of css, because I don’t even have access to the code for these pages, since they come to wordpress via a widget that basically plants the entire store or a specific product category where ever you put it.