Search not working on Homepage & some other questions

Home Forums Product Support Forums Ajax Search Pro for WordPress Support Search not working on Homepage & some other questions

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Ernest Marcinko Ernest Marcinko 5 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    esupport
    esupport
    Participant

Hi,

Our site : http://www.quanmax.com

I am new to this plugin. It looks nice and good.
    Some questions hope your help.
    – On our homepage. It seems not working.

– There is a blank area under the search bar. Hope to remove or modify it? screenshot:
    http://nimb.ws/OTUEtJ

– How to speed up the site search? I modify the Pool sizes. The speed seems not get faster.

– Can I get search result only clicking the search button without input keywords?

– Is it Instant Search feature? Can user get search & get result when input keyword? If yes. Where is the settings?

Thanks!

Ernest Marcinko
    Ernest Marcinko
    Keymaster

Hi!

Thank you for the proper details, and you kind words. I used both the back-end and FTP access to make adjustments. I will explain them below.

Menu home page search issue
    The problem was caused by how the menu was containing the search bar. Until the search icon was clicked, the search bar was actually not present on the page. Once the button is clicked, a custom script copies the search bar to the page – however this causes a problem, as it is not initialized properly this way. I quickly constructed a custom script, which I placed to the bottom of the functions.php file in your theme directory, please do not remove it. It adds an additional script, that will initialize the plugin, once the menu search icon is clicked.

For future reference this is the custom code:

Blank area under the bar