“create index” took 5G disk space on my hosting server. How to free up 5G ?

Home Forums Product Support Forums Ajax Search Pro for WordPress Support “create index” took 5G disk space on my hosting server. How to free up 5G ?

This topic contains 41 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Ernest Marcinko Ernest Marcinko 2 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 42 total)
  • Author
    zzrparts30
    zzrparts30
    Participant

I am a Pro user, after create index, it took 5G disk space on my hosting server.
    Any esay way to remove 5G space ? Can I just delete index I created to free space ?

zzrparts30
    zzrparts30
    Participant

I am a Pro user, after create index, it took 5G disk space on my hosting server.
    Any esay way to remove 5G space ? Can I just delete index I created to free space ?

Ernest Marcinko
    Ernest Marcinko
    Keymaster

Hi,

Yes – if you delete the index the database space will free up.

The index uses the database, not the storage – however if your database is stored on the same server, the space occupied will show up there.

Best,
    Ernest Marcinko

If you like my products, don't forget to rate them on codecanyon :)

zzrparts30
    zzrparts30
    Participant

thanks

zzrparts30
    zzrparts30
    Participant

Can I get refund ?

Sorry, after 3 days testing. I decided to remove Pro and go back to Lite. Lite works better in my case.

it still took my 5G disk space. I delete index, then uninstall and reinstall, disk space did not free up. and when i create new index, it took another 2G disk space.

Ernest Marcinko
    Ernest Marcinko
    Keymaster