Lots of errors in error_log

Home Forums Product Support Forums Ajax Search Pro for WordPress Support Lots of errors in error_log

This topic contains 26 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Ernest Marcinko Ernest Marcinko 3 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 12 posts - 16 through 27 (of 27 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #29551
    ssoulless45
    ssoulless45
    Participant

    Hello, I want to report that we continue experiencing issues, these errors keep showing up in our log file:

    [24-Sep-2020 23:58:12 UTC] PHP Warning:  count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/ebanicom/public_html/wp-content/plugins/ajax-search-pro/includes/classes/etc/class-asp_helpers.php on line 985
    [24-Sep-2020 23:58:12 UTC] PHP Warning:  array_merge(): Expected parameter 2 to be an array, string given in /home/ebanicom/public_html/wp-content/plugins/ajax-search-pro/includes/classes/etc/class-asp_helpers.php on line 987

    [24-Sep-2020 23:58:12 UTC] PHP Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/ebanicom/public_html/wp-content/plugins/ajax-search-pro/includes/classes/etc/class-asp_helpers.php on line 989

    [24-Sep-2020 23:58:14 UTC] PHP Warning: in_array() expects parameter 2 to be array, string given in /home/ebanicom/public_html/wp-content/plugins/ajax-search-pro/includes/functions/functions.php on line 2552

    #29560
    Ernest Marcinko
    Ernest Marcinko
    Keymaster

    Thank you for letting me know. I think I may have found an actual issue there. I have made a correction on the code via the plugin editor, if all goes well, the error should disappear.

    Best,
    Ernest Marcinko

    If you like my products, don't forget to rate them on codecanyon :)


    #29566
    ssoulless45
    ssoulless45
    Participant

    Okay, I see there’s an available update for the plugin should I update now?

    #29570
    Ernest Marcinko
    Ernest Marcinko
    Keymaster

    Not yet, please keep it as it is for now. Keep until the next update, which will be version 4.20

    Best,
    Ernest Marcinko

    If you like my products, don't forget to rate them on codecanyon :)


    #29578
    ssoulless45
    ssoulless45
    Participant

    Okay will be waiting for it. Thanks, I will let you know if errors continue

    #29876
    ssoulless45
    ssoulless45
    Participant

    Hello, the issue is still present, we noticed it because the error_log took almost 40GB of space in our server, here is an extract of the logs:

    [19-Oct-2020 15:22:35] WARNING: [pool yncqhzkggn] child 15273 said into stderr: "NOTICE: PHP message: PHP Warning: in_array() expects parameter 2 t o be array, string given in /home/467531.cloudwaysapps.com/yncqhzkggn/public_html/wp-content/plugins/ajax-search-pro/includes/functions/functions.ph p on line 2550"
    [19-Oct-2020 15:22:35] WARNING: [pool yncqhzkggn] child 15273 said into stderr: "NOTICE: PHP message: PHP Warning: in_array() expects parameter 2 t o be array, string given in /home/467531.cloudwaysapps.com/yncqhzkggn/public_html/wp-content/plugins/ajax-search-pro/includes/functions/functions.ph p on line 2551"
    [19-Oct-2020 15:22:35] WARNING: [pool yncqhzkggn] child 15273 said into stderr: "NOTICE: PHP message: PHP Warning: in_array() expects parameter 2 t o be array, string given in /home/467531.cloudwaysapps.com/yncqhzkggn/public_html/wp-content/plugins/ajax-search-pro/includes/functions/functions.ph p on line 2552"
    [19-Oct-2020 15:22:36] WARNING: [pool yncqhzkggn] child 15273 said into stderr: "NOTICE: PHP message: PHP Warning: in_array() expects parameter 2 t o be array, string given in /home/467531.cloudwaysapps.com/yncqhzkggn/public_html/wp-content/plugins/ajax-search-pro/includes/functions/functions.ph p on line 2549"
    [19-Oct-2020 15:22:36] WARNING: [pool yncqhzkggn] child 15273 said into stderr: "NOTICE: PHP message: PHP Warning: in_array() expects parameter 2 t o be array, string given in /home/467531.cloudwaysapps.com/yncqhzkggn/public_html/wp-content/plugins/ajax-search-pro/includes/functions/functions.ph p on line 2550"
    [19-Oct-2020 15:22:36] WARNING: [pool yncqhzkggn] child 15273 said into stderr: "NOTICE: PHP message: PHP Warning: in_array() expects parameter 2 t o be array, string given in /home/467531.cloudwaysapps.com/yncqhzkggn/public_html/wp-content/plugins/ajax-search-pro/includes/functions/functions.ph p on line 2551"
    [19-Oct-2020 15:22:36] WARNING: [pool yncqhzkggn] child 15273 said into stderr: "NOTICE: PHP message: PHP Warning: in_array() expects parameter 2 t o be array, string given in /home/467531.cloudwaysapps.com/yncqhzkggn/public_html/wp-content/plugins/ajax-search-pro/includes/functions/functions.ph p on line 2552"
    • This reply was modified 3 years, 8 months ago by ssoulless45 ssoulless45.
    #29898
    Ernest Marcinko
    Ernest Marcinko
    Keymaster

    Thank you for letting me know. I made another layer of tests via FTP, hopefully it should stay clear now.

    Best,
    Ernest Marcinko

    If you like my products, don't forget to rate them on codecanyon :)


    #29926
    ssoulless45
    ssoulless45
    Participant

    Ho could you please tell me, what did you do? we migrated to another hosting, I forgot to mention that, should I give you new log in details?

    #29942
    Ernest Marcinko
    Ernest Marcinko
    Keymaster

    You can just copy over the wp-content/plugins/ajax-search-pro folder to your new hosting. I only added a line in the wp-content/plugins/ajax-search-pro/functions/functions.php file.

    Best,
    Ernest Marcinko

    If you like my products, don't forget to rate them on codecanyon :)


    #29973
    ssoulless45
    ssoulless45
    Participant

    Did you mean wp-content/plugins/ajax-search-pro/includes/functions/functions.php?

    #29974
    ssoulless45
    ssoulless45
    Participant

    Okay I updated the file, I will monitor the server and see if these log error issues persist. I have a doubt, are these issues only in my site? how can I keep updating the plugin?

    #29979
    Ernest Marcinko
    Ernest Marcinko
    Keymaster

    We are not getting any other reports, and all of our 10 test server are clean as well. Unfortunately this issue only happens on your end, but of course we always include these changes in any upcoming release.

    Can you please try de-activating and activating the plugin again? It should refresh all the data and fix any fragmentation. Is suspect that some information may not have been correctly updated during an update or something similar.

    Best,
    Ernest Marcinko

    If you like my products, don't forget to rate them on codecanyon :)


Viewing 12 posts - 16 through 27 (of 27 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.